Buy tickets

Theater is essential

© Patrick Argirakis
Share

In the global technical civilization, formed by so many particular cultures and threatened by its conflicts, the theater is – I firmly believe – the builder of hope and a magnifying glass through which one glimpses the future. Not because it would show the world better than it really is, but because it gives hope to witness the rebirth of humanity. If the theater is the place of free communication between free men about the mystery of the world, it shows the way that leads to tolerance, to mutual respect, to respect for the miracle of being.

Václav Havel, World Theatre Day, 27 March 1994

In view of the gloomy international situation, the association Les Petits Comédiens de Chiffons, organizer of the World Festival of Puppet Theaters of Charleville-Mézières, guarantor of the philosophy initiated by its founder Jacques Félix, recalls its spirit of fraternity with the peoples of the East as well as with those of the whole world, in particular with the peoples who have been struck, violated, pushed to leave by the horror of wars and by the violence of liberticidal dictatorships.
The arts, and those of the puppet in particular, testify to a creative ideal of humanity, vector of exchange and understanding between populations, betting on the respect of each identity, the search and the sharing of a universal common.

Two useful links:
https://parrainage.refugies.info/benevoles
https://www.syndeac.org/syndeac-exprime-son-soutien-ukraine-16720/

Acheter des billets

Le Théâtre est essentiel

© Patrick Argirakis
Partager

Dans la civilisation technique globale, formée par tant de cultures particulières et menacées par ses conflits, le théâtre est – je le crois fermement – le bâtisseur de l’espoir et une loupe par laquelle on entrevoit l’avenir. Pas parce qu’il montrerait le monde meilleur qu’il n’est en réalité mais parce qu’il rend l’espoir d’assister à la renaissance de l’humanité. Car si le théâtre est le lieu de communication libre entre les hommes libres sur le mystère du monde, il montre la voie qui mène à la tolérance, au respect mutuel, au respect du miracle de l’être.

Václav Havel, Journée mondiale du théâtre, 27 mars 1994

Au regard d’une situation internationale sombre, l’association Les Petits Comédiens de Chiffons organisatrice du Festival Mondial des Théâtres de Marionnettes de Charleville-Mézières, garante de la philosophie initiée par son fondateur Jacques Félix, rappelle son esprit de fraternité avec les peuples de l’Est comme avec ceux du monde entier, en particulier avec les peuples heurtés, violentés, poussés au départ par l’horreur des guerres et par la violence de dictatures liberticides.
Les arts, et ceux de la marionnette en particulier, témoignent d’un idéal créateur de l’humanité, vecteur d’échange et de compréhension entre les populations, misant sur le respect de chaque identité, la recherche et le partage d’un commun universel.

Deux liens utiles :
https://parrainage.refugies.info/benevoles
https://www.syndeac.org/syndeac-exprime-son-soutien-ukraine-16720/